I never intended to take such a long break from my blog, but I’m ready to come back now. I wasn’t in a writing mood for a long time, after some financial setbacks, but even though we aren’t completely out of the woods, we have at least found the path, and I’m ready to pick back up where I left off!

Well, not exactly where I left off. First off all, we’ve moved to a new house! Our new house truly is on the prairie. This is the view from my front yard:

The view from my front door.

Not only are we in a new house out in the country, but we’ve left the Little Town on the Prairie behind. We’re near a much MUCH smaller town now. The new little town boasts a library, post office, lumber yard, and gas station/convenience store. And that’s it.

Not only are we near a much smaller town, but we’re in a much smaller house! Our old house was roughly 1200 square feet. If I had to guess, I’d say this is about 600 square feet. And I love it. We’ve put a lot of work into it, and it’s getting cuter and cuter every day. Some day soon I plan to give you all a tour of it.

And of course, the Little Kids on the Prairie are getting bigger and smarter every day. Wesley just had his fifth birthday and is playing t-ball this year, and Alice is almost three and obsessed with pretty dresses.

Although I’m still passionate about green issues, that’s not going to be my main focus of the blog. (Not that it has been for a while now!) I’m going to keep talking about green issues, but I’ll probably focus more on frugal living and life in the country. I’ll probably blab on and on about our huge garden, because I’m so very proud of it. We ate green beans out of it last night! It was our first garden produce of the year, so it was really exciting.

So I’m very glad to be back, and I’d love to hear from any of you!

